How to delete an item?
Like in most iPhone and iPad apps, only glide from right to left (the item must be closed, with only the item name visible):
Tap the "Delete" button, or tap anywhere to cancel:
All food items can be deleted. The items that you have defined will be definitively lost. Items of the data base can be restored to the data base by selecting "Modify list" / "Update list", and by touching the item.